FSG Union Square
Books for Young Readers

was founded in 1946 by Roger W. Straus. The firm is renowned for its international list of literary fiction, nonfiction, poetry and children’s books.

Launched in 1954, Farrar Straus Giroux Books for Young Readers publishes books for toddlers through young adults in hardcover and paperback. Our award-winning backlist includes three Caldecott Medal Books, nine Caldecott Honor Books, three Newbery Medal Books, nine Newbery Honor Books, three National Book Award winners, eleven National Book Award Finalists, three Michael L. Printz Honor Books, and two Robert F. Sibert Honor Books. In 1996 we added Frances Foster Books, and in 2002, Melanie Kroupa Books.

Among our longtime authors and illustrators are Natalie Babbitt, Brock Cole, Alexandra Day, Madeleine L'Engle, Polly Horvath, Uri Shulevitz, David Small, William Steig, Sarah Stewart, and Ruth White. They have been joined more recently by Kate Banks, Cari Best, Ann Cameron, Cynthia DeFelice, Candace Fleming, Jack Gantos, Phillip Hoose, Claudia Mills, Peter Sís, Suzanne Fisher Staples, and Tim Wynne-Jones.

For more information, please visit the publisher's Web site.

home | awards | bookshelf | author | games
reading guides | articles | about fsg | order

Copyright © williamsteig.com